Practice Manager and Reception Team 

 

Michelle Barber, Practice Manager

I started my working career in Kirkham back in the last century! Monday 21st October 1991. I hold the National Certificate for Dental Nurses, a diploma in Oral Health Education and also certificate in the taking of Dental X rays. I am now Practice Manager and help the Principal Dentist run the practice and also oversee the general daily administration.  My responsibilities cover Health and Safety, guiding our Clinical Governance programme and staff training. I love working here at No. 46, and enjoy the interaction with patients and staff that I have come to know over the years.

I enjoy spending my spare time with my husband Peter and daughters Charlotte and Natalie as well as our two miniature schnauzers Pepper and Pickles. We love to go camping and to Centre Parks and I also enjoy cycling, but not quite as much as my husband! I am on the PFTA at school and help raise money that we spend on items for the children. If I have any time left I enjoy making celebration cakes for my family and friends. 

 

Sarah Glascott,
Reception
Caroline Green
Reception Manager

I joined the practice as a dental receptionist in July 2002 and was promoted to Reception Manager in 2016. Working in reception I am the first point of contact for patients and feel it is important to be professional and have a calm and cheerful manner as a lot of people are apprehensive about their first visit to the dentist, 

Kirkham is known as a  market town and has a very tight knit community. I have lived and worked in Kirkham all my life so I have got to know a lot of patients on a personal and professional level. This is one of the best parts of being a dental receptionist as I am definitely a "people person". 

When I am not working I enjoy spending family time with my husband Steven and my son, Kyan. As a hobby I like to make and decorate celebration cakes, usually for my friends and family.

I joined Kirkham Dental Care in 2016, working on reception 3 days a week whilst completing a part-time Masters degree in Sociology. Hopefully, I will finish my course in the summer and am then planning to apply for a Doctorate in a related subject.

Apart from working and studying, I enjoy cooking, reading, going to the cinema and socialising with family and friends.